• 31 DEC 18
    • 0

    Championship Day-28 December 2018


    The four day long, 2nd Noon Young Masters Cricket Cup Tournament, where 16 schools participated ended with the ‘Championship Match played between, Seth Anandi Lal Podhar Higher Senior Secondary School, Bhawanimandi and Kamla Saklecha School, Bhanpura’. Kamla Saklecha school scored 99 Runs in 10 over batting first. In this nail biting match, Seth Anandi Lal Podhar scored the runs to 2 balls to spare. Master Kanu from Seth Anandi Lal Podhar School was awarded man of the match.

    Man of the series was awarded to Mr Akash from Seth Anandi Lal Podhar School. Best Batsman, best bowler and best wicket keeper for the tournament was awarded to Master Aditya, Master Nilesh and Master Vishal respectively from Kamla Saklecha School, Bhanpura.

    The winning team was awarded with a cash prize of Rs 11,000/= and a trophy while runners up was awarded with Rs 5000/= and a trophy. The man of the series, best batsman, bowler and wicket keeper were awarded with signed trophies of players from the Indian National Cricket Team like Mr Sachin Tendulkar, Mr Virak Kohli, Mr Rohit Sharma, Mr Bhubaneshwar Kumar and Mr Hardik Pandya.

    Before the championship match an exhibition match was also played between the NOON hospital staff including doctors and  police administration of BhawaniMandi. Finally at the presentation ceremony, Ms Zeenat Noon Harnal again announced that on the Birthday of Lord NOON, i.e. 24 January 2019, NOON CRICKET ACADEMY would be launched at BhawaniMandi.

    Leave a reply →